No. 12 Dwayne De Rosario

Current Team: Mississauga MetroStars (MASL)  
Professional Appearances: 308
National Team Appearances: 81

Dwayne De Rosario took part in Carolina Challenge Cup four times with three different clubs. He played with San Jose in 2005, Houston in 2006 and 2007, and D.C. United in 2011.

De Rosario is a four-time MLS Cup champion, claiming the trophy twice with both San Jose and Houston. The attacking midfielder won the MLS Supporters’ Shield in with the Earthquakes in 2005, the Canadian Championship with Toronto FC in 2009 and 2010, and the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup with D.C. in 2013.

De Rosario collected personal awards at every stage of his career, earning MLS All-Star honors seven times and a spot in the MLS Best XI six times. He was named Canadian Player of the Year in 2005, 2006, 2007, and 2011. De Rosario earned the MLS MVP award and claimed the MLS Golden Boot in 2011.

De Rosario is the fourth-most capped player in Canadian Men’s National Team history and is his country’s all-time leading goal scorer. He helped Canada claim the CONCACAF Gold Cup trophy in 2000.